In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the cause of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, some countries are experiencing a problem where people are becoming heavier and also less fit and healthy. I think that the causes of this are due to unhealthy lifestyle, diet or lack of exercise. Besides, there are many possible solutions to solve these problems.

First of all, the causes of gain weight are diet and lack of exercise. If a person eats more calories than they use and they do not exercise enough, they will get increased in weight. For example, in the modern world, most people work in offices and they work all day in the same place as their computer. Then they come home late from work, they will buy something to eat like fast food that contains lots of calories because they do not have time to prepare a meal and even have no time to exercise.

Another cause is that unhealthy lifestyle. People are getting lazier but they eat more and more food. Especially, many people prefer fast food that is high in calories such as pizza, burgers, sugary drinks, candies or chocolate... Perhaps because it tastes better. That is why more and more people gain weight and diabetes

On the other hand, I think the best solution to lose weight is to get people to exercise more and have a healthy lifestyle. For instance, people can work out at least 30 minutes per day such as walking, running, playing sports with their friends or colleagues or go to the gym and have a personal trainer who guides you a healthy diet. Besides, when you come home from work, you can exercise by cleaning the house, playing with your children or bring the dog for a walk. Another solution is getting fewer calories, balance their diet. For example, eating more vegetable fruits, eating less meat and drink plenty of water throughout the day or spend your time to prepare healthy meals for your family.

In conclusion, we need to have a healthy lifestyle. People should exercise more often and eat fewer calories to declining levels of weight.