In some countries the average worker is obliged to retire at the age of 50, while in others people can work until they are 65 or 70. Meanwhile, we see some politicians enjoying power well into their eighties. Clearly, there is little agreement on an appropriate retirement age. Until what age do you think people should be encouraged to remain in paid employment?

Different countries has different retirement age. Perhaps a reflection of economics, population pressures or simply value systems. Indeed, retirement at 55,60 can probably be as easily justified.I am also agree that ,retirement should given in 55 age because It is better for both the worker and the employer and I shall discuss my points in coming paragraph.

Chronological age is not always a true indicator of ability. While some 60 year olds may not perform as well as they did in their past, many workers at this age do just as well or better than they used to. People's suitability for a position should be a reflection of their performance in the job, rather than the number of wrinkles or grey hairs they have. After the age 60, people can feel many health problems such as back pain. Employee who doing job in felid area, cannot perform well or better than they did in past. Moreover, youth bring extra energy and new innovative ideas to turn jobs more productive and less costly.

Nowadays population increase day by day , the more young people suffer form not getting jobs after graduation. young people suffer low income by many years, So I think young people should get a chance. Secondly things is old people wants larger amount of money. Older people have lot of experience they can guide their junior but in they can't do physical work. One example such as in steel, chemical industries they wants more young people who are physical fit. older people do more office work because they have experience lot and very useful for company. Some companies gives very good amount of pension after retirement that person can enjoy their life with family member.

In conclusion, workers who can still demonstrate their capacity to carry out their work but they can do better or well condition as they did in past, So I think people enjoy their retirement age and get a chance to young people because in over population world more and more people suffer form unemployment.