In some countries the average worker is obliged to retire at the age of 50, while in others is obliged to retire until they are 65 or 70. Until what age do you think people should be encouraged to remain in paid employment?

There are some nations in the world in which retirement age is 50; however, some people have the ability to work till 65 or 70. To illustrate, politicians are enjoying power even in eighties. Therefore, a appropriate retirement age is still under discussion. I believe, there should not be a fixed age to retire a person because of some practical reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

One of the main reasons of my point of view is that the maximum age has nothing to d with employment. if a person is healthy, experienced, skilled and has a desire to continue work after the age of 50, he or she should be encouraged to do job. In today's competitive scenario, every company or business wants to proliferate and for this if they have quality workers, they often go with them regardless of age. Amitabh Bachan, for example, is still doing movies in age of 78 because he is providing quality in his work and audience wants to see him on a big screen.

The second major cause of not limiting a person because he is more than 60 years is that there are chances when either merely a single person is bread winner or he has to pay his mortage. If in this condition, there is a rigid rule related to retirement, these kind of people would go under debt which further put pressure on nation's economy in order to empower them. Therefore, to make people independent and lower the burder on countires' budgets, there should not be a limit to work in a workplace on the basis of how old you are.

In conclusion, although 50 year is a age ckeck in some nations for paid jobs, some people are working in their late seventies. I believe, taking productive work and lowering the pressure on government, age should not be a parameter of retirement unless or untill a employee is working productively.