In some countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to solve the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, increasing dramatically number of health issues are prevalent to children. The numerous problems are impacted by diet or even environment, then causes obesity and disease-related in young age. Some people argue that this problem should be tackled and resolved by government. I agree with this belief to what extent as in my opinion, this situation should be the responsibility of both the government and individuals.

The health management targeting children is a duty of society and also its individuals. Parents should concern severe diseases such as heart disorders and high blood pressure, which probably happen with their children and pass through the next generation in the future. These ailments might contribute to unhealthy condition in community. Hence, parents as well as other adults need to instill the importance of lifestyle and health management among young children in order to equip them with long-term health consciousness.

However, healthy of young citizen would be better off, if government supports fund and appropriate facilities. Unhealthy in people nowadays perhaps the major cause that slowing down economic, costing big budget to cure weak workforces instead of utilizing money to develop the other sides. As a result, government should impose strict measures regulating unhealthy conditions. For instance, the ministry of public health has the authority to ban snacks which adding high sodium or sugar, exceeding the standard. Inducing children look firstly at the label of products, calculating calories before eating in order to reduce the risk of overweight and unhealthy.

All things considered, it is reasonable to respond these issues by cooperating from government, society and individuals. As far as I am concerned, current marketing makes consumers, especially young people, confused about the truth nutrition of foods.