In some countries children start school at the age of four and in the other countries at the age of seven. Some people believe that early school start is affecting parent child relationship. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

It is inevitable that parents are always worried about their children's education particularly at the beginning. Whether young ones should commence their schooling at the age of four or the parents should wait until they are at least seven years old is a controversial issue. This essay will discuss why children should begin their education at the age of four instead of seven followed by the main advantages and disadvantages.

In regards to the benefits of starting school earlier, it is certain that a child will explore his several qualities, one of them is adapting to the school's environment relatively fast. While he is at school, it is most likely that he will gather around numerous people namely teachers and other students, possibly resulting in the ability of the brain to learn quickly compared to the child who is at home. A recent report published by the Australian government states that children who commence their studies under the age of five, tend to be more creative and they have high cognitive and intellectual skills compared to others who start after five.

Conversely, it is also worth considering that children at a young age, which is crucial, necessarily require attention and affection from their parents. If they had a lack of proper attention from parents while they were growing, they might end up being attention seekers for the rest of their lives, and thus might lead to extreme behavioral issues. For instance, a survey conducted by child healthcare suggests that parents should be more responsible for giving attention to their children at a young age otherwise this can cause serious consequences such as violence or arrogancy in their child.

Taking everything into consideration, it is needless to say that children must start their schooling at the age of four as that can assist them in exploring their qualities as soon as possible; however, parental love and control should always be there no matter at what age their children are in order to prevent extreme behavioral changes.