in some countries citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their home.do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.discuss and give your opinion

if we compare the countries we can see different changes. One of the dramatic changes is allowing to keep a gun at home in some countries and it influences in a positive and negative way.

The advantage of keeping a weapon is men's safety. It is my belief that if a person wants to protect him and his family he should do it. For instance once a burglar came to grandpa's and wanted to steal jewels. My grandpa threatened him with a gun and that is why he scared and ran.

All of the disadvantages prevent advantages to be honest. First of all if your weapon is illegal you can not reveal it let alone use it. Second of all in some countries there is a rule if somebody takes it surreptitiously, shoots somebody, and if it is not proved that he has done it ,the owner of the weapon can be arrested. On the other hand having a gun increases accidents and risks at home. It is unbearable that if u have children at home they will want to handle it although it is locked and not allowed. They might accidentally hurt themselves. but in their opinion as if they were playing just a game.

To sum up, owning a gun is a personal decision that people have to think about it whether they have more advantages or disadvantages. But people make their mind what is the best way far their situation. But for me i would not use it because of the number of the disadvantages.