in some countries girls and boys are educated in different schools rather than in the same school. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In many developing countries today, people stress the idea of separate schools for boys and girls for their better development and to avoid some other dangers. I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of this notion in further paragraphs.

In the beginning years of their life, children are too naïve to get attracted at anything without understanding the repercussions of their actions. During schools years, boys and girls find interest in each other for that they start avoiding their studies to spend more time with one another, which in turn results in bad academic scores. Additionally, some children feel comfortable and more confident with the kids of same sex. Thus, having different schools for boys and girls will help in boosting their moral which will help them to concentrate on their studies and participate in extra curricular activities.

On the flip side, like every other idea it has its side-effects too. Children who get their primary education in schools of same gender feel shy to mix up with people of opposite sex in later years of life. Furthermore, it is possible to separate the schools while it is completely impossible to divide workplaces on the basis of sex. In society as well as at home people have to collaborate with each other. The people who study in gender based schools lack respect and understanding for opposite sex. Thus, by sending children to different schools, parents make it hard for their little ones to cope with society in future.

To conclude, separate schools have more loses than its advantages. We cannot imagine the earth without the relation among men and women. To make children ready for future years , it is vital to give them teachings in mixed schools.