In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people nowadays hold a similar view that the consumption of too much junk and processed food can negativily affect people’s health. I support the problem and strongly agree that governments should impose heavy tax on this kind of product. The following paragraph discusses both statements and gives the appropriate reason

Eating fast food has become a more favorable hobby for a large number of young people in some countries and they constantly face with health problems like getting obese, overweight,… Moreover, eating more unhealthy snacks will lead to dangerous diseases such as high blood pressure, heart disease,...For example, the figure of people hospitalized has increased significantly compared to previous years. The first reason is that fast meals are packed in beautiful, sparkling boxes and have an affordable price. For instance, almost unhealthy snacks look diverse and abundant from color to food taste, that's why they are very stimulating for the younger generation. Nowadays, there are a lot of online food delivery applications; therefore, it's so convenient and easy to order home deliveries. On the whole, this problem needs to give the best solution and be thoroughly solved before becoming more serious.

So what do we have to do to fix this situation? To reduce the consumption of junk food, governments need to take measures to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. The higher tax means higher price. Only when fast food become more expensive will the young not be able to afford it. As a result, they consump it less and less. Another sollution should be suggested is the time limit. Suppose that if the chain of snack restaurants has opened only in the morning, it will limit the fast food consumption.

In conclusion, the tax imposition of authorities can discourage citizens from using junk food and that may boost healthy food access to more people. That's also a way to solve this problem and I agree entirely with this statement.