In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in this complicated world, the number of people who decided to live alone have been increased sharply. Hence, there are numerous of significant debates among social researchers about prominent reasons of this phenomenon and beneficial and detrimental impacts of that in all societies.

Majority of social experts classified the main reasons of this tendency of people`s lifestyle in several distinct categories. As they have mentioned, the first and most important reason of this event is decreasing people`s tolerance in facing with other ideas such as parent`s recommendations or spouse`s demands. Actually, by this approach people eliminate some fundamental pressure from their mind. Second reason of this attitude is decreasing the number of marriage in most countries because of declining financial vigor or lack of sympathy between men and women. Recent published reports in U.S. illustrated that the number of marriage in this country have been diminished more than 20% in last 5 years.

On the other aspect, this type of life has some positive and negative consequences undoubtedly. Psychologists argue that when people live alone they can`t support all of their essential requirements individually. In their opinion, without appropriate comrade some mental issues are unavoidable especially for elder people. Similarly, some social experts claim that in singleness lifestyle the number of family conflicts will decrease definitely. Furthermore, some economic experts think that the cost of life is cheaper in this type of life in comparison with a crowded family.

In conclusion, in contemporary century concurrent by lots of technological developments the number of single people have been rose slightly. In my point of view, although pursuing this pattern causes to creating several mental problems for people, the type of life is a private decision for people. I think some people with particular behavior can`t manage collective life and being single is more profitable for them.