In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in

What are the reasons for this?

How can people research this ?

Home is a place we feel safe and secure because it contain people that supports us mentally, emotionally, financially and the list goes on. Our own house is the most blissful place to live in for very purpose mentioned above. These days, people of many countries are intrigued by the past that is related to it and the possible reasons are discussed below.

One of the reasons is the expensive cost. We can't even get a square feet land without pouring out much amount of money, so public is into knowing very possible information about the asset so if anything is wrong they don't have to lose their fortune. For example, my uncle bought a house for certain amount which is lower than usual but there's a terrible paranomal experiences they face and upon further investigation they came to know somebody suicide in that house and after knowing nobody is trying to buy it even if my uncle decided to sell it for loss.

Other reason is the house have any archaeological significance so it would be beneficial and exciting to live in. Also possible to make money out of it. Now, where they will be getting information? Nobody will live that long to say the takes. So inhabitants should rely on libraries but it is not a good approach as it is time taking process. There is much advanced technique which is easily available within the finger tips where we get information that goes back to decades or even centuries.

House is not just a place where we simply stay but make memories so one need to investigate if there are any issues related to that so they don't have to face adverse effects later. I think not just few but every country should adopt this idea to know more their little heaven before moving in. As internet is handy to help us what all we need to know.