In some countries old people are highly valued, while in some cultures young people are highly valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Throughout ages, human's relationship has undergone dramatic shifts. It is a common notion in some nations that the elderly should be highly respected due to their age, whereas a number of traditional beliefs tend to focus on the value of the younger generation.

On the one hand, having been experiencing different milestones in lifetime, old people are said to own a distinct perception in association with their abundance of wisdom. They are the ones in charge of providing advice for later generation in how to deal with many problems. Under workplace settings, most important decisions are made by mentors at least in their middle-age to avoid underestimation as a result of lacking experience of younger staffs. Taking a broader view into account, as age advances, politicians who play a vital role in international relation are eligible to come up with unique tactics in order to connect the bridges between nations in the world.

On the other hand, when it comes to obtaining advanced technological knowledge, members of the young generation tend to be the key contributor as they have a chance to get exposed to modern inventions during their early ages. As a matter of fact, many schools have incorporated technology as a means to foster young students' creativity. This will consequently be useful when these young minds apply such knowledge into practice when entering the workforce later on. In Asian countries, for example, the value of young children is highly appreciated at academic organizations since they act as a vital part in the national economic prosperity. Particularly when social media has an influential power over many life aspects, most of the trendy acts including protecting the environment or treating other people with courtesy are likely to be set by young people.

In conclusion, each individual in either older or younger age groups has their own role and mission. Any side bias should be avoided as all positive personalities should be promoted for a better world.