In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concert or play classical music. Why ? Should young people encouraged to attend and learn more ?

Nowadays, people, particularly the young in many nations are believed to hardy go to concerts of singers or music bands performing classical music as well as having no interest in learning how to play this kind of music. This essay will provide some elementary reasons and proposing some points of view whether to study deeper about this music.

On the one hand, the dramatically downward trend in enjoying the conventional music is attributed to a number of factors. Firstly, because of the fact that today, the young generation seems to have numerous chances to access wide range of music which are outstanding in the market such as Rap, EDM or Electronic Dance Music and so on. In the other words, these sorts are believed to cauchy and satisfy the demand of market as well as simple lyrics, which makes people, listeners do not have to try hard to vivid in their own mind. This is compounded by the fact that Rap or EDM sometimes can be a method to showcase the individual character of their own in analogy with the acient songs whose typical theme were about social phenominons at that time, dark sides of current society or other issues in general rather than showing personal traits. Finally, this trend is likey to be signigicantly affected by friends and peers surrounding teenagers or schoolchiren, so they have a tendency to prefer choosing to join other concerts than ones performed by classical artists. For instance, in Vietnam, there are an increase number of students and learners going to music concerts hold by celebrities from Korea such as Black Pink, Twice or Red Velvet since there are always dancing in each of their performance as well as colourful show with high- quality of sound and light system can boost the participant mood. This enables them to share the emotion much more easier than enjoying the traditional performance shows.

Neverthless, personally, I tend to concur with the statement that it finds vital to stimualte young generation, especially who are currently going to schools and universites, to have sufficient basic information about the music that used to be popular in hundreds of years ago. As, the market music is supposed to be meaningless . In the similar words, it concentrate on the performance and apprearance rather than lyrics. Most of works of Mozart, who has been one of the greatest composers, are as a typical example. They are considered providing a medium to convey the thoughts, emotions and feelings that hardy to say in words, which leads to generate a deeper connection and sympathy among humanity. Besides, they could also provide fundamental knowledge for someone being passionate at studying how to play the classical instruments professionally.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, the trend may be caused by various causes such as exposing new modern music and the impact from peers, and there should be encouragements to learn or enjoy this conventional music.