In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

in many nations, it is believed that a private home plays a vital role in people's lives, therefore, residents lean to possess such dwell rather than leasing one. In my opinion, this trend stems from people's own nature and financial perspective. It also brings more benefits than drawbacks.

It is undeniable that having a private settlement is an instinct element of each individual over thousand of years due to the fact that our ancestors who might have to struggle in order to find secure inhabitations, caves in particular where they could protect their family members and themselves from potential dangers including poisonous reptiles and beasts. Nowadays, people desire to be ownership of a home in which parents and offsprings, even grandparents are provided basic convenient facilities such as living room, bedroom, and bathroom and all members could gather in the arms of lovers. In terms of financial view, owning a dwell helps possessors to save the amount of money from mortgages on a monthly basis, which means they could allocate it for other purposes, especially recreational activities, investment in children's education.

Meanwhile, there is a large variety of issues that renters who do not afford to buy a flat or an apartment occasionally resolve including not only mortgages mentioned above but also spend another amount of money on repairing small damages from facilities, walls or even the sanitary system now that landlords tend to embrace expenses raising from normal faults of a home in the leasing contract. Besides, homeowners also require tenants to leave some money as a deposit which avoids them breaking the contract as well as renters usually pay the high price for the usage of water and electricity. As a result, instead of accumulating the great amount of money that used for expenditures of dwell renting, they could spend on gaining more certificates which pave the way for their career with better incoming or even purchasing a flat on the instalment plan.

in conclusion, it seems to me that owning a home is considered as the nature of people and the financial angle and this phenomenon has more pros than cons.