In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individuals tend to devote an extend time at their company. In this essay, I will discuss some specific causes of this phenomenon and why I believe that this situation is a negative development.

It is true that people can gain several advantages if they spend the whole time of their life for working. One of the discernible one is promotion purpose. Indeed, by taking more hours in the workplace, employees may enhance their working performance, which lead them to higher position so the staffs will be enjoy a good lifestyle. Another benefits is the government can collect higher amount of tax revenue. Indoubtedly, when the turnover of the firms is increasing, the company owners might contribute an enormous amount of tax to the national budget. As a result, the authorities will have sufficient finance to allocate to other necessarity areas, such as: education, science and technology development.

I hold the believe that if many prefer spending hours for occupation rather than their family, they may face on some negative influences. The crucial reason is the lifestyle can cause several health conditions for the staffs as their eyes frequently face to the computer screen, therefore it will trigger physical and mental conditions, such as: eye-strain and stress. Furthermore, the tendency can create distance between each family menbers. Indubitably, by staying too much on the company, parents may have limited spare time for their older generation and children. Consequently, the family circle cannot tighten and children are easily to be negative members in later life.

In conclusion, I believe that adults are spending a plenty of time at their company because of the promotion perspective and earning money for specific needs and I reaffirm that the trend is a negative development because it can cause some health conditions to individuals and prevent them from spending time with their family.