In some countries, university students live at home, while in other countries, university students go to other cities rather than live with their family.

Do you think the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In several nations, college students live within their own residences, whereas in other nations, students at university relocate to other urban regions rather than residing in their original homes. I believe the benefits of dwelling far from home would predominate.

On the one hand, some people say that it is better for students to live with their family. The main aspect is existing comfort and convenience. Assiduous attention is paid and tender loving care is taken by parents, which brings a feeling of security. Also, healthy comestibles are ensured at any time, which gives nutritional adequacy and fitness enhancement. Besides, items are easily purchased as food shops and apparel parlors in the locale are accurately known by the students. Furthermore, the assistance from relatives and acquaintances could be offered whenever the college students need.

On the other hand, others and I believe that living distantly has more benefits. One benefit is that college students are inclined to become self-reliant. It means that they are likely to handle arising issues without parental help. Temporary housing during university years has to be found, and an everyday diet managed as well. Also, transportation is an element which needs to be considered. Besides, they have to make financial decisions wisely in order to buy necessities and accumulate savings. Later they would be efficient problem-solvers, and success in both academic environment and work setting could be attained. Another benefit is individual connectivity. When the students live in a location far from their house, they have to associate with surrounding strangers. Establishing a close rapport with roommates or neighbors, for example, is an act showing proper social etiquette. In the long run, the students can grow their network, and receive support from different sources if they fall into trouble. It is certain that apart from parents, truthful friends and neighbors are sometimes the optimal helpers in the worst circumstances.

In summary, there are both advantages and disadvantages in this matter, but I believe the benefits would dominate the other.