In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard for their study.

What do you think the causes and what solutions can you suggest?

Study hard is a cause of widespread concern today, as so many juveniles lack of time for their recreation and their interest. There are a number of problems that students suffer as a result of study under high pressure. I believe there are three main problems, but also some practical steps we can take.

Perhaps the major problem we need to deal with is the competition level of student in school and university. This situation, ranging from parents to children. This inevitably leads parents to demand the children to pursue a higher future career. They tend to encourage children to spend time for study, even they are facing financial distress. For example, children will be put into several courses which relevant to their study and future examination. A second issue is an obsessive way that university use high standard with entrance requirements. Consequently, to pass the standard, young people have to make good preparation. They will try to do something that enables them to gain their goals such as study a lot. Finally, many teenagers have misconceptions about choosing an occupation, for instance by believing only doctor that gain high salary. These notions are highly pressurized, with people expect to work and make more income, leading to enormous stress and anxiety since childhood.

Turning to possible solutions, the biggest step would be to improve the level of education regarding mental health issues connected to learning in class, especially emotional tension. The government, high school, university and private sector should work together to impose the proper standard for working and diminish competition. A further step would be to guide students with different job information and provide courses that necessary for each field. Furthermore, to deal with social value that the most important to work is money, we should encourage children to do what they enjoy working, allowing them to join internship and give different aspects.

Overall, the key problems of stress and high pressure from present education can be addressed through a cooperation with the government, entrepreneurs, families and young people, targeted valuation optimal education standard and foster good attitude in the future.