In some country, some high school leavers are choosing to work or travel for a period of time before going to university.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of those school leavers’s decision. Give your own opinion.

Lots of graduated highschool's students want to receive a job or travel few months before entering to university. While I accept that there are benefits and drawbacks, I would argue that it is better to take few months off.

It is obvious that this gap period of months bring advantages for students. Firstly, these highschool leavers would have chance to open-mind, which motivated to help them in choosing suitable course after. Secondly, taking a gap year means leaving family for times. This not only establish independence inside each leavers but also help students acquire more responsibility with themself.

While taking gap year has its advantages, it might have its drawbacks. The main shortcoming is that a number of highschool leavers may start their career later than their inferior who do not taking times to working or traveling after graduating. In addition, risk of taking time to travel such as danger, costs, ... etc would be concerned things. For instance, if students travel right after finishing highschool, they would not have enough money to pay all fees. As a result, they need to lend from their parents.

In conclusion, it may have many benefits of leaving right after highschool's graduation but balancing with disavantages is necessary.