In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

It is seen that development and progress of youth is very dependent on the way they are grown up. In some cultures it is believed that children should be taught that they can attain whatever they want with their strong effort. Although it is very reasonable thought still it has some drawbacks. This essay will discuss both positive and negative impacts of this believe on youth,s personality with some examples .

There is an ample evidence that hard work is most important factor in every one,s life. That is why most of international fame people has strong stuggle in their life. For instance, some of celebraties like Ronaldo, micheal jordan and Coby Brian has worked hard to reach to their targets. Teaching youth that constant work hard can make them to achieve their goals is an important factor . This thought makes them more confident and hard working person in their life. Another significant change is that chilren are more focussed and goal oriented . This thought makes them successful and will impact progress of nation and country.

On the other hand there are some draw backs of this way of upbringing. Firstly, if someone is working hard but due to some un seen reason they cannot reach their target, it will cause anxiet and depression. A research in Toronto university in 2017 showed that 30 percent of suicidal attempts among youth were associated with some failures in their life. Secondly, if someone wants to achieve any un real target, they try fair or unfair means to get that task. This approach can promote more crime and social issues like bribery in the community. Therefore it is is important to teach growing children that work hard is important to reach a positive goal but luck has an important role too. There is always possibilty of failure which should be taken as positive way too.

In conclusion, there is no doubt about importance of hard work but it is nice to accept faiulre in life with positive reinforcement.