Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

Sentiments diverge on whether the students should be required to learn some particular fields instead of steeping themselves in a wide array of subjects. Although these teaching methods equally provide learners academic benefits, mixed-subject studying is more rational to be applied in the education system.

Admittedly, school-goers can gain a variety of advantages through these types of educations. When it comes to the curriculum with some main core subjects, in-depth knowledge can be formulated by focusing students on these fields. Instead of separating their time to focus on too many syllabus, school-goers can make use of their time budget to dig into their main core educations, which consequences a better academic outcome. Conversely, from the scientific perspective, children at the age of 15 can effortlessly inculcate new sources of knowledge due to the pinnacle phase of the brain’s development. Therefore, it is a good opportunity for 15-year-old learners to foray into a wide range of subjects.

Notwithstanding some foreseeable benefits of learning main core curriculums, the extensive in-depth understanding is more practical for students’ education. Multi-knowledge children can have separated views on a particular problem, which allows them to give the most reasonable solution. For instance, there was a competition conducted in Vietnam comparing the solving issue's ability among three groups of students. The result signified the overwhelming triumph of academic school goers to others. Further and even more importantly, a potential career benefit is also witnessed. Children can orient their future occupations by recognizing the strengths and underbellies through official lessons, so they will not have to spend much time thinking about this issue but studying.

By way of conclusion, each type of teaching approach bring benefits to 15-year-old students; however, they should be educated with different subjects instead of several major fields