Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Most people think that children should start studying a foreign language in their middle schools. However, nowadays, it is popular to introduce them earlier. For example, some elementary schools also teach the English language as a subject. Obviously, it contains positive as well as negative influences.

It is obvious that young children learn languages much more easily than teenagers. They always study on the great interests, the strong motivation helps kids acquire language with both ease and fun, that will also remove the barrier between one language and another. Besides, primary timetable allows more frequent, shorter lessons make them approach more easily, thus maintaining learners' enthusiasm and progress. Furthermore, without exerted pressing stress from tests and exams, children may concentrate themselves to a foreign language without anything else.

Nevertheless, there are some disadvantages, the primary education for language learning is not as perfect as it sounds. Firstly, elementary school teachers may not have the necessary language skill themselves. In addition, the secondary school will supply more professional lessons which children can benefit a lot. However, this activity will entirely ruin the interests of language learning for kids, which shift their foreign language interests into the forced and tests. Thus, this should never be put into practice for a better result until secondary schools. So, the primary school should also make some innovative changes for a better lingual atmosphere to cater to kid's interests.

In conclusion, all the contributions made the language learning will benefit both individuals as well as the community, culturally and economically. Thus, the adjustments in primary school will be the key to solve this educational problem.