Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Language is a great medium for interaction among people with different ethnicity and thinking. Many communication barriers can be overcome with the help of new words and phrases. Even experts have started to believe that for young minds learning a foreign language at an early class is better than secondary schooling. But there are some who are in support and others against this practice. So both points about this theory will be explained and verified ahead.

Children especially under the age of 6 years or above have great vision and large amount of ideas to develop their future plans. Their brain cells are quiet on a developing stage so any kind of out of the box ideas will enhance their capability for a greater path. First, they get familiar with speeches and alphabets. Second, learning a new language will increase their reading ability and increase the confidence for building a conversation in different scenarios. Third, they will be able to explore the world with a more different outlook. Fourth, this will make them more knowledgeable and understanding to handle a situation and learn about other countries history and practices. A language learning experience can widen their thinking landscape and helps in progress of the country like india as it will make them a great medium of bridging the gap between the different bad practices like curbing racism, acknowledging other ideas, learning about different culture and traditions.

But there can be many kinds of disadvantages as if children learn these skills while they are in high school or secondary certificate examinations. First, they will not be able to cope with a different and new patterns of phrases and alphabets. Second, it will put much more pressure on the child's mind as he/she might already be learning other regional languages as india is a multi lingual country with different kinds of languages like Malayalam, Hindi, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and many more. Third and the most important one is they will use this language in a negative way to sometimes abuse others as the other person might not be able to understand the context behind a particular phrase.

To sum up, Language is a brilliant bridge to overcome the gap between different countries and will also make a child ready for different cultures and traditions if introduced at an early age but if it is done at a later career making stage of schooling. This can become a worst practice because of the burden this will add to the kids studies that they are currently pursuing.