Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Whilst the world is becoming more globalized, bilingual are undoubtedly having an advantage over the others. As a result, parents today tend to make their children learn a foreign language from childhood. Many researches have been made to claim that children should be taught multilingual education from primary school. I totally concur with this idea due to these three advantages of teaching children the second language from primary education.

Firstly, learning bilingual education as soon as youngsters go to primary school will make it less complicated for them to get a totally new language. At that time, they have not have a habit of using their mother tongue at all. Therefore, if they immediately learn the second one, it is noticeable that they are immensely quick of apprehension of it just like the first one. specifically, after having been taught at primary school, even if they are not expert at using it, they are still capable of understanding what they hear in both language like a habit.

Secondly, it is for children’s improvement that they need to be beforehand with studying the second language. At early stage of elementary school, youngsters will be taught foreign language in the simplest ways to gradually approach it. after that, when the difficulty of language increases, it will reliably takes much time for them to be open to the new knowledge of this. And fortunately, if they learn bilingual education from grade school, they will have more time to practise their skills such as pronunciation, listening skill and so on, which they will not able to get when starting from secondary school.

Finally, it will certainly helps youngsters define the importance of learning foreign language in the future. In fact, children generally have a tendency to be curious about manifold things including subjects which they study. specifically, they may wonder why they need to be taught another language earlier than other subjects. As they become more mature, they will progressively notice and elucidate the magnitude of it themselves. Thus, letting youngsters learn the second language soon will lay a foundation for awareness of it.

To sum up, children who begin learning a foreign language in primary school will obviously have less drawback. First of all, it will be easier for them to learn. In addition, they will have more time to practise their second language’s skills. Moreover, the need of it in their future’s job will be clarified. Because of these three advantages, it is necessary that youngsters be taught multilingual education. if children did not learn a foreign language soon, they would have difficulty in acquiring knowledge of this language and using it in concrete situations.