To some extend people believe that advertising is morally irrelevant, do you agree or disagree

It is , however, widely argued, that the marketing strategies adopted by companies would rather be morally irrelevant, as though, it is just misleading people to spend their money regardless to their actually demand. Hereby, I would rather try to disclose the negative and unscrupulous manner of advertising from my own perception.

To begin with, TV commercial channels are significantly spreading, most of their programmes are dedicated to feature a product, in another word, foods and drinks companies spend a sum of money to a placement that shows the best possible deal of some sugary drinks, such as Pepsi. This a persuasive tool that attracts people attention rather than the product which might have effects on their well-being.

Another unscrupulous manner of advertising, most of the business sectors adopting marketing strategies, that focus on a certain age group, children are affected the most for instance, a company that showing up a candy product relatively as big as a man, the kids assuming it’s a real and would go for it, which sometimes cause to affect their relationship with parent.

A bit further, tobacco companies have invested a great deal of money on adverts, smart box packaging, and flavouring cigarettes and other that is causing mislead to the customers, unfortunately, records level of the smokers have significantly risen to unprecedented figures.

To recapitulate, having looked at the above points, despite benefits that people might have out of the competitiveness of the business sectors, advertisements or marketing strategies have impeached societies the most. Therefore, i would rather suggest that a tremendous scrutiny and regulation has to be applied.