Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way?

Do you agree or disagree with this policy?

In contemporary society, tax policy, which is often stipulated by governments to reduce population growth, has been at an all-time high from all over the world. It is argued that imposing a tax to limit populations to a sustainable figure is a feasible measure. Nevertheless, I maintain that the striking downside of overusing taxes outweighs the benefits. As with all new laws, there is some debate about whether this transition makes perfect sense.

On the one hand, using taxes can decline the birth rate due to the awareness of controlling the number of children in each household. From a purely financial perspective, people will be conscious of the long term consequences that the more children than the law allows they have, the more serious financial burdens they will withstand, such as not only bringing their children up, meeting educational and entertaining requirements but also paying a high percentage of their income for taxes. As a result, people will follow this law strictly to ensure living in a good financial health.

On the other hand, I claim that a lack of money could entail poverty, illiteracy, unhygienic lifestyles, and crime. Therefore, if people have more children than possible, they could suffer from a consequential series of negative effects related to money, such as bankruptcy, or debt because they have to pay for the tax. In addition, the well-funded educational training should have its place in restricting the number of children, rather than the tax policy, due to the gap of knowledge between citizens and some minority peoples, who do not have enough knowledge about why and how to control their offspring effectively

In conclusion, tax is not a fundamental approach to restrict the number of offspring as people think due to the aforementioned consequences, such as the uninsured security, low-quality living conditions, family violence, and divorce.