Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media.

Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances government should limit the freedom of the media?

In the ever-changing world, information is updated daily, even hourly in the media, and a significant amount of information is uncensored. Some people believe that governments should uncontrollably on what people approach via TV, newspapers, internet. This essay will argue that citizens need to access information freely.

Frist of all, deciding freely on what they see is a fundamental right of residence. In western countries, the local authorities constantly featured individual freedom even in the daily basic. A good of example of this is citizens can access limit information that appear on the internet. If the authorities finite the media that residence read and watch, there will be a vital fight against with people.

Another reason why the freedom of the media should not finite is that the adult has fully aware of the type media they see and can not be affected. It is because people deeply understand whether advisable things to do or not via knowledge and experience. Therefore, I strongly believe that limiting the freedom of people to access in the media is a serious waste of taxpayer’s money.

On the other hand, there is an argument that government should be limited the freedom of children to access in the media. After schooling time, many children love to watch TV channel for entertainment, and they probably see violate shows easily that blissfully unaware. As a result, numerous immature people are influenced by endangering TV programs and repeat what they saw.

In conclusion, in spite of the belief that government should extremely censor the media, I think it is too strict and is not necessary in the majority of the circumstance. In some cases, badly information can affect children, but parents can put more advertent on their children to protect them.