Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both theseviews and give your own opinion.

It is said that today some companies want their employees to wear elegant clothes to create a good impression. While others believe that the quality of work is certainly more important for their job. From my point of view, the second sentence is more acceptable.

It is generally believed that nowadays the appearance has a big value in our society. Just think of all social networks based on beauty and perfection and that these are used to create your own business. To give some examples, think about the models used to sponsorise a certain brand product or all the advertisements on television or around cities that show us the perfection that actually doesn't exist. So, even some organisations require that their employees are well-dresses in order to impress other people.

However, the beauty is not everything. It is just something exterior that doesn't demonstrate what a person can really do or value. There are several people that think that what counts is the quality of work, because if a person has to do, for example, a hand-crafted work, he won't be needed his outward looking, but he will have to use his skills and abilities. Who says that who dresses badly cannot work for a huge and important company? This should be one of the fundamental requirements of a company. Having a good-looking shouldn't be so much important to gain a work place, even if today the appearance counts a lot.

In conclusion, I am sure that if a company has serious intentions, then it should employ their employees for their crafts. Being dressed smartly is right for respect towards the organisation hired you, but I give much more importance to the quality and characteristics of work.