Some organization believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

Are you one of these employees where company requires all workers to wear uniforms? It has become a controversial issue whether people should wear formally or focus on their productivity of work instead. In this essay, I would point out different perspectives.

Firstly, wearing uniforms at work plays a huge role to certain companies. One of the main reasons is because the clients would buy products from their shop. If their appearance looks too casual, buyers would think that the items are terrible as well. When I was at college, I had worked as a smart phone promoter for 2 days. At first, I was dressed badly and it was only when the second day that I realized many customers were interested with the phone. But why? Simply because I started wearing suits.

Secondly, some banks and airlines are so concerned about what their staff wear. Therefore, corporations often provide specific uniforms for them. In my opinion, I think this is a good thing because I can identify who is responsible for the business. I once had a terrible experience where I complained about the food to ordinary people. This, It is better to dress formally.

However, if you work in a school office, clerks often wear casually. The staff would assert that how hard the work is important rather than what they wear. As long as they do their job effectively, clothes does not matter. To support this argument, Mark Zuckerberg wears plain grey T-shirt when attending the office.

In conclusion, running the business while dressed in uniform is ethical for the company's success. However, to certain job environment, being smart is more essential than what they wear. Therefore, I believe the debate varies according to the occupation.