Some parents think children should have mobile phones, others disagree.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this modern age, the profound influence of technology on humans' lives is undeniable. Therefore, several adults believe that cellphones should be provided for their children, while others have an opposite view. This essay is going to look at two perspectives and state personal opinion.

To ease the concerns of some parents about their kids' whereabouts, they feel that electronic gadgets, such as phones, are a necessity. Due to the accelerating advancement in technology, communication between humans have improved much since; hence, it would be simple for the adults to know their juveniles' locations by calling or texting them. The advantages of mobile phones are not limited to keeping in touch, but they can help a child's academic development. Compared to the past, when finding information was a dull and painful task, children today can look up the information needed for their assignments or schoolwork. For instance, Wikipedia is a resourceful website for students to find out more about famous scientists, a nation's history.

In contrast, numerous parents view such device as unsuitable for the young ones. It is likely because besides its usefulness in communication and effectiveness, mobile phones can be a major distraction. They could neglect their homework and exercise, or spend most of their time surfing the Internet instead of doing outdoor activities. The consequence to their school performance and physical health can be dire.

In conclusion, mobile phones are useful in contacting with families and friends, searching information. However i believe that until the juveniles are equipped with sufficient life skills, a mobile phone brings more harm than benefit to them.