Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

There has been a recent debate about the importance of the occupation in everyone's life. It is generally agreed that having a pleasing job is considered by more people than earning a lot of money for a living. However, some might claim that the more income we have, the better our life would be.

To start with, money would be vital to us because people can use it to afford most of the things in life. Our everyday needs such as food, water or electricity all involve the spending of some income. For wealthy people, they have a better living standard so they are able to live comfortably because they earn enough to pay for what they need. Moreover, some believe that their hobbies and interests are fulfilled with the help of money. For instance, if you do not have enough cash in hand, you will not think of a trip to another country.

Nevertheless, a number of young people claim that they feel an attraction to a pleasing job. It is really difficult to do something you do not like. From the example of one of the most successful people in the world like Steve Jobs, he was so into computers and he had revolutionized the fields of them. Job satisfaction does not only bring us happiness in our life, but it also helps people to create good relationships with people around us. As an illustration, when a teacher loves his job so much, he will have a lot of motivations to be able to deliver his lessons to the students effectively. Therefore, both the teacher and the students benefit from this.

In conclusion, the amount of money we can get is quite significant but enjoying the happy moments our job brings us seems good for the young generation. Therefore, in my opinion, I prefer finding a workplace which could lead me to self-satisfaction.