Some people argue that strict punishment for driving offenses is the only effective way toward improving safety on the road Do you agree or disagree

The number of car accidents has become in recent times. More than ten million people died due to car accidents in 2018. Despite majority of individuals believe that prison sentence or canceling driving licence can decrease accident rate, I would argue that educating people is vitally important for permanent solution. This essay will discuss both sides.

On the one hand, punishments can make people be more careful and follow rules while driving. Having a valid driving licence and a clear criminal record are essential to land a job hense there will be sharp decrease in the number of accidents when such laws are introduced. For example, a study by World Vehicle Assosiation in 2018 reported that the lowest car accident rate was in the UKA where law brakers were sentenced five years in prison. Consequently, if there are strict regulations, many people will not die due to accidents.

On the other hand, awarding successful drivers will be extremely beneficial solution. If governments persuade citizens to follow limits and traffic signs by subsidising two-week vacations or a bonus, they will become law abiding citizens. For instance, MAN Goverment pay 80% of income taxes back to workers who have clear traffic accident records. Therefore, citizens give high importance on road safe and there is an obvious decrease in accident number.

In my opinion, I would content that educating people is vital to reduce accidents. Many individuals are not aware of the fact that they will ruin many people's lives within a minute because of breaking laws or carelessness. If they make attend regular seminars evey year, they will refresh their minds and knowledge. Consequently, officials can remind them responsibility and consequences of driving regularly. For example, accident rate decrease from 80% to 40% in KAN after a driving seminar day was organised and made conpulsory to all drivers.

By way of conclusion, although many people argue that prisonment and other strict measures will be beneficial to have safer roads, I would strongly contend that informing them will be better solution.