Some people argue that teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are opposite ideas about the issue of whether children with their own competence should study in the same class for the sake of supporting each other or be separated to just focus on their strong point. In my opinion, I am more inclined to the later one owing to the outstanding benefits it brings to.

On the one hand, one fundamental advantage of teaching children of dissimilar capacities together is helping them to gain enormous knowledge of several domains because children are only taught something regarding their main subjects and they seem to ignore other things, which results in some foreseeable difficulties for their lives afterward. For example, my cousin studies well all subjects at school, especially mathematics. However, after being sent to the class which majors in natural science subjects, his understanding of history or literature becomes increasingly limited and he meets many challenges/obstacles in the exams of social subjects. Besides, there are different learning level students in a class, children who study better will help other little intelligent ones make more progress in study.

On the other hand, advocates of the view of separating children based on their ability to teach have their own justification. Children would find it motivational/motivating to study favorite subjects, which brings efficiency in education and greatly contributes to the cultivation and development of actual talented individuals for the countries in the future. For instance, children will become a talented singer if they are trained carefully when their competence is discovered during childhood. Moreover, it would be flawed to opine that intelligent students only pay attention to their field because of the fact that they are curious learners and know the way of arranging an appropriate time to study other things.

In conclusion, in spite of the apparent virtues of a class mixed with different competencies, I am still more convinced that children's talent should be aimed at instead of wasting too much time learning trivial things because this might ensure children's ability to grow comprehensively.