"Some people argue teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them. Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both views and how do you think about it?"

The effort to lift all schoolers' performance by teaching them all together regardless of their abilities is a part of a common pedagogic strategy. While this practice has undeniable advantages, it is falling out of favor because many schools are now sorting learners into perceived ability groups which is, in my opinion, a much more viable method.

With the recent developments in technology and the rise of life standards, the job market is getting more and more competitive thus professional, specialized and intensively trained personnel is in great demand. The primary source of highly skilled workforce mainly comes from outstanding academic performers and because of that, they are exceedingly sought after. This is the reason why traditional method of teaching is getting obsolete and should be replaced by a more advanced procedure which focuses in creating a more challenging and well-rounded curriculum that satisfies the curiosity and capacity of gifted learners.

However, some still wonder if it is really possible to meet everyone's needs in classroom contexts or if their children will get lost in the shuffle. This leads to the argument that the old school teaching system should be maintained. I believe that this could be solved by providing students with educational equity, not equal education, meaning that all the courses should be made available to anyone, be it general lessons or even tailored classes intended for elite homogeneous groups. Learning enthusiasts are free to choose what they want to learn from the availability of obligatory, selective, and optional courses.

In short, each method has its own strengths but the benefits of differentiated instruction eclipse what teaching en masse gives us. Simply put, the latter is no longer suitable for the needs of society.