Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both of views and give your opinion,

Although, making decision is individuals' rights, it is commonly believed that children should have adults' consult because it might impact on them. However, this notion is not straghfoward, for many, they argue that the young-age child can make their own choices for food, clothes which are relevant to their daily life, This essay will debate both of the views and give my opinion.

On the one hand, there are major of benefits for letting children decide what they have to deal in their daily life. Firstly, those ones who early make decision seem to be more confident and independent than others. This is because, they have to take the responsibilities for their choices. If these things happen such in a good way, they can proud of it. However, in the worse situation, they will be in charge of their mistakes and deeply remember in order to avoid next time. As a result, blaming-culture may gradually get rid of in life.

On the other spectrum, it is no doubt that most of wrong decisions lead to unexpected results. In some cases, they are even extremly terrible. Children who do not have enough experiences may struggle to make effective choices. For instance, it can be clearly seen that almost every child is deep tinto sweet and fast food because of its tasty without cognition of how these food can deteriorate their health. So, in this case, if parents do not interfere to give children a healthy diet, obesity, early diabety maybe inevitable, Furthermore, being self-center is also considered as consequence of self-decision making in children. The reason is to get exact what they want, they will do any things as much as possible and ignore surroundings even if those thing can have severe effect on the others.

In conclusion, as far as I concerned, I do believe that letting children make their own choices is such a good thing however it needed to be just sometime in the light of aforementioned reasons as well as its drawbacks.