Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about m

Along with the development of society, the conciousness of children tends to make progress tempared to the old ego. There arearguments between whether we should let them decide in whatever issues or not. This essay will express my point of view and suggestions about this problem.

In terms of not allowing children to make their own choices, people could direct them to the way that they want their kids to be in the future. This is also a common way of education in most of Eastern countries like Vietnam. It is believed that by imitating the actions done by adults in fore, children could be able to form their proper roots from every small stuff in life. Otherwise, they might have unethical thoughts and opinions that affect perspectives of human beings such as just insisting on their own wishes and not caring about others, for example.

On the other hand, making decisions on daily matters, from food, clothes to entertainment without being controlled by their parents has many benefits that need to be considered. Firstly, children can leam a trait of independence even though they are still young. They are definitely less bound to the lives of their parents, which results in a freer lifetime and early responsibilities for what they did. Secondly, this is also the foundation of critical thinking. Kids would have known about choosing the most efficient method to cope with different situations around them and gaining experience gradually for enhancing their behaviors.

In conclusion, I assume that parents should let society train their children and not interfere let too much to their offsprings' businesses, which help to set up solely unique characteristics of individuals.