Some people believe allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Childhood is the most memorable phase in everyone's life as children grasp basic things like walking, talking, eating and sensing things around. Infancy is a time of learning and adulthood is performing what we have acquired physically, mentally and emotionally. Discussing on whether restricting children or to leave to their free will, will be analysed before giving a final verdict.

There is a quote given by mother Teresa "it is easier to build a child than repairing an adult". Most likely, all the behavioral patterns root in childhood itself and it takes a lot to learn and implement in older age. Therefore, every step and action of people surrounding infants would be a great influence on the kid. So, they should be under continuous monitoring and guidance of parents or other family members. Elders in family should accept the choice of children in basic things like food, clothes and entertainment which helps them understand the importance of decision making.

Yet, parents should motivate children from choosing clothes that disguise and encourage them to opt for clothing that serve the purpose . And then, teach the value of healthy food which is beneficial for their healthy well-being. Coming to entertainment, parents must pursue them to go for arts and out-door activities that enhance their creativity and metabolism. Also, make them know the importance of charity and satisfaction lying in giving to the need. Along with the above measures, parallelly they should warn the dangers of strangers in physical and virtual world who are lurking to devour the kids. Child lock, setting time to use gadgets etc., will be helpful to protect them from seeing unneccessary content in internet and from perverts that destroy their mental condition.

Finally, it is obvious that children learn from their parents so elders should serve as role model participating what they preach.Neither giving freedom in all nor restricting them is not good. Elders should decide which things to allow and which things to restrict

In my opinion, I don't think it is selfish in choosing what they like when it won't affect their future. Instead there will be a sense of security and taking responsibility of their choices will be established.

Over all, There is one life and everyone should be given the chance to choose, as life will not allow us to choose later except accepting others decisions.