Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choice on everyday matters (such as food, cloths and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them.

Giving children the freedom to decide on everyday matters is debatable. According to some people, allowing freedom of choice to children will make them selfish in the future while others think this practice is essential to develop confidence and creativity. In my view, by letting children to choose whatever they want will make them self-contained in the future.

On one side, imposing restriction on children on certain things would hinder their confidence, they would think that they are not capable enough to make decision. On top of that, children find it harder to be creative with low confidence level. Research shows that, singers and actors enjoyed high level of freedom at their early age. If children do not get enough freedom, they might become less creative than who were given freedom to take their decision.

On the other hand, total freedom with no restriction would divert children in a wrong direction. This will give wrong message to the children that, everything is achievable hence they can do whatever they like. This hampers the behavior of children and they would become self oriented in their adulthood. For instance, one of my cousin has developed bad manner as he only thinks of himself. Therefore, parents should take in charge of everyday decision of their child.

In conclusion, people are becoming selfish day by day and by allowing children to take all decision on their own would only make the situation worse. Although, either opinion carries certain logic but taking decision for children would only give positive outcome.