Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students Discuss these views Which view do you agree with Explain why

Which kind of students should get an opportunity to educate in a college or university is a controversial topic. Some people think that every student should have those opportunities, while others believe that only student who has good behaviors can receive opportunities. In my opinion, I tend to believe that all students should study at university for two reasons: reducing the unemployment rate and improvement of society.

First of all, education can reduce the unemployment rate in society. Unemployment is one of the major problems that every country needs to solve. If students gain more knowledge from the university, this problem can be relieved due to having a job. It is not only reducing the unemployment rate but also solving crimes in the country because the main reason of criminal situations is lacking money. In other words, the crime rate is solved by education as well. For example, when working at a company, we will get a salary at the end of the month. Therefore, there is no reason to rob or kill other people for money. This is why education can relieve the problems of unemployment and crime.

The society will be improved in a better way. Students who graduate from the university have the knowledge to develop their countries because each student has different experiences and abilities to do different things, so they can use their knowledge in many careers, such as engineering, politics, finances, and so on. New graduate students, in addition, may have new information to share with senior employees who cannot follow the trend in society to make new ideas for improving the production of the business. Also, these new employees can replace a position that may be empty because of retired people.

At the end of the day, it is an interesting idea to accept only a good student at the college. However, giving an opportunity to all students has more benefits, which are employment's increase and improvement, to society. Thus, if students can access to education, they can make a better future.