Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person's nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people consider that bad inborn characters are reason leading to crime problems. While I accept that crime issues may come from individual characteristics of violence of greed, I would argue that the crime is derived from social problems and poverty.

On the one hand, people believe that a person's nature determines whether or not they become a criminal. Firstly, some bad characters such as laziness or irresponsibility might breed future offenders. For example, the large number of youngsters who choose to prefer to enjoy life rather than working hard to make an honest living. Secondly, the minority of people have the bias in favor of rapacious. Consequently, criminals are willing to find various ways to improve the quality of life by making easy money through illegal activities which are even cheating poor people. There are strong reasons for thinking that those who have an innate bad nature are more likely to break the law.

On the other hand, it seems to me that social issues and poverty are the main causes which lead to increase in crime rate in society. Firstly, social problems easily create crime. For instance, the rising rate of young offenders in recent years is related to domestic violence which stems fro, the education of members in families. The responsibility of families play an indispensable part in the growth of individual personality so if children have to witness violence in their families, they more likely to turn to crime in future. Secondly, social condition as poverty in general also leads to a rise in crime. For example, if they do not have enough money to make ends meet. As a result, they easily commit a crime than others because of the lack of awareness about laws. They resort to crime to get money for supporting themselves and their family.

In conclusion, while others think bad human nature is responsible for crime, it seems to me that the principal causes of crime are a result of social condition and problems