Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide, while others feel that the answer lies in food aid.

Nowadays we live in a capitalistic and merciless world, in which the rich people are getting richer, and the poor even poorer. While some people are of the opinion that education is a proper way to struggle poverty and hunger, others think that food aids will make the world a better place to live.

Despite the fact that education affects in a long term, there are several reasons why education is the only chance to protect and save humanity from hunger. First of all, education provides knowledge that agronomists can apply to grow larger crops three, maybe four times per year and make harvests to become almost endless. Similarly, genetic engineering can be used to improve the quality of not only cultivated fruits and vegetables but meat as well.

On the other hand, food aids should not be made regularly, either been ignored at all. To be clear, some food donations must be provided to support and encourage the victims of natural disasters such as floods, tsunamis, hurricanes, and earthquakes. In addition, some foodstuff should be donated to well-known charity organizations or religious institutions, which have a huge experience in taking care of people in need. However, it is not acceptable to make food donations to the countries which are starving of hunger, but unfortunately, do not desire to develop their agriculture sector and main economic aspects.

To conclude, I deem that the idea of not giving a fish, but teaching fishing is the best approach to solving the hunger issue worldwide. Thus, regular food aid is criticized by some skeptics as a Band-Aid solution, developed countries should mostly help others to establish technological solutions of growing food.