Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people, like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the government should not dedicate the state budget to the international aid fund while in their own country there is still a situation where people have many problems in life such as homelessness or unemployment. From my perspective, I partially agree with the view for these several reasons.

To begin with, I recognize that the government should use the state budget for international aid as it will strengthen solidarity and build a strong sustainable linkage between different countries. In other words, we depend on others, it will be difficult to survive without support. For example, while the whole world is facing an infectious disease epidemic, a large number of people have died due to lack of treatment and medicine. Our neighboring country is no exception. It is during this difficult time that Vietnam has actively and actively helped by providing medical equipment as well as money to best support patients.

Although i can understand the arguments, i still think the state budget should be use to ensure the well-being of each individual in the country. First, the country that still has many poor residents will find it very difficult to be able to help others because their own problems are still unresolved. More specifically, governments can help their dwellers get rid of poverty with large sums of money. Furthermore, instead of international aid, the government budget can be allocated to improving the development of its own economy. For instance, more job opportunities will be created from factories being set up in the country, thereby reducing unemployment, or people can improve their standard of living by focusing on services. community such as health, equipment, residence, ....

To conclude , spending money on improving themselves is good but contributing to foreign aid to strengthen solidarity has more advantages so I think the government should give international aid with control and to an appropriate extent.