Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like the homeless and unemployed To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays people think that the government should not spend money on international aid while the people are in trouble at home like the homeless and unemployed. I partially agree with the view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the country is facing economic difficulties. Therefore the government needs to come up with methods to support the people. First of all, the government creates job opportunities as well as housing support for people. Instead of donating money to poorer countries, the government should use the government budget to improve free social services such as health care and education. Second, when citizens can settle down, they will have the opportunity to work as well as help the country develop more economically. It is clear that only after its citizens have a better living standard and proper schooling will a country become developed.

On the other hand, the government can donate money to less developed countries that can create good relations between countries as well as can bring their own goods to import to their side to develop goods abroad. In addition, the government can lend money to less developed countries, if the countries cannot pay, they will have to obey. For example, the US has lent Ukraine a large amount of money but they can't pay it, so they can only obey the US until they can pay it back.

In short, I agree with the view that the government needs to thoroughly solve its own problems before thinking about helping other countries.