Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people like the homeless and unemployed To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays people think that the government should not spend money on foreign aid while its citizens are in troubles such as homelessness and unemployment. I partially agree with the view and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, whereas people in the country are facing difficulties, its government should prioritize the wellfare of its inhabitants over supporing other countries. First of all, the authorities should have projects to build more fatories so that jobs are available for its people. Moreover, Instead of donating money to poorer countries, the government should use the state budget to improve free social services such as health care and education. It is clear that only after its citizens have a better living standard and proper schooling will a country become developed.

On the other hand, the government can donate money to less developed countries, which creates good relations between countries. Nobody can say for sure that they never get into troubles. In case of meeting difficulties, the country will get support from their friends. In addition, the government can lend money to less developed countries, if the countries cannot pay, they will have to obey. For example, the US has lent Ukraine a large amount of money but they can't pay it, so they can only obey the US until they can pay it back.

In short, I agree with the view that the government needs to thoroughly solve its own problems before thinking about helping other countries.