Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some hobbies are relatively easy, while others present more of a challenge. In my opinion, I believe that both types of hobby can be fun, and therefore I disagree the statement that hobbies should be difficult in order to enjoyable.

On the one hand, there is no denying that difficult hobbies are sometimes more exciting. A huge sense of success would be gained by people if they accomplish an extremely difficult activity. For example, that racing a car in dramatically high speed is difficult and dangerous for most of us, while we might feel great sense of proud and satisfactory when we race faster than others. In addition, the difficult hobbies can arise our enthusiastic to solve the problems which hinder us to achieve our goals. Understandably, many hobbies give us more pleasure when we reach a higher level.

On the other hand, the hobbies which is easy to achieve are also enjoyed by many people. Nowadays, with the increasingly busy life, there are few spare times for people to spend on their hobbies. People can relax themselves in short time when they enjoy a relatively easy hobby. Moreover, those hobbies require less equipment, it is simple to learn and it is inexpensive. I remember that when I was a child I can not afford any toys without enough money, playing simple games with friends was the only leisure activity for me, while the extremely easy hobby gives me not only a great fun but also a fantastic memory.

In conclusion, difficult hobbies can be can be exciting, but simple hobbies can be equally pleasurable for different reasons.