Some people believe that international trade and communication with other countries is a positive trend, while others think it is harmful to nations and they might lose their identities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

In recent years, the issue of whether trading and interaction between nations is harmful to countries or not has become a contentious issue. Despite the arguments of some people that international trade is undermining people's recognition of their identities, it is my personal belief that interaction between different regions in the world are unavoidable, meanwhile, facilitate nations' development.

For a start, the notions of international communication and trade are prevalent that no one is able to avoid it. Cooperating with other regions on business in the world manages to fill the lacks of resources such the newest medicine, advanced technology and meager sources. even the isolated country, North Korea need to conduct some commercial exchanges with China or other related countries to consolidate their own powers in different fields. other parts of the world are not able to stop the connection with other countries as their power will be significantly sabotaged without international trade. As a results, it is of paramount importance to maintain an interaction or trading with other countries in order to enhance the competitiveness in the world.

However, someone may worried that this kind of globalisation is detrimental to nations that it will be at the expense of citizens' nation identities. it seems to me that one's identities can not be altered easily as the cultures and languages are something that have already adopt. When foreign cultures are received by the locals, it will be only a recognition of a new culture but do not affect their identities of their own cultures and nations. In addition, even though without international exchanges, public can access others' cultures through internet or other paths, therefore, it is not effective to isolate themselves for protection countries' own identities.

By and large, I once again reaffirm my view that international trade and communication is worthwhile. Not only do it underpin a country's power, but it also is an unavoidable trend.