Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays almost all individuals are grappling with various tough situations such as money or inappropriate job conditions. It is claimed by some people that the best approach toward this situations is accepting them, whereas others believe that try to make things better and make progress is the best solution. There are rational arguments on both sides of this contentious topic with my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are those reasoning that accepting this circumstances is the best way to deal with the problem. To begin with, most of the people have ups and downs in their life, and having tough situation is not necessarily a bad thing. People can take advantage of these situations to acquire higher personality, widen experience and more patience. Consequently, the more they struggle with their problems, the more it is easier for them to deal with bigger crisis in the future. Also another reason which supports this idea is that not all efforts necessarily have fruitful outcomes. Working hard and not having progress could lead to mental problems.

However, the reason why others including me hold the view that accepting these situations can be seen as an opportunity is that they can be milestone in people’s life. Hard times motivate people, and accepting them and will stop them to be satisfied with what they have. One proposed approach is that they use them as a golden opportunity to develop their hard and soft skills including communication or computer skills. Due to the fact that the more skillful a person is, the more chance he or she has to get a good job and higher wage.

In conclude, there are two approach toward hard situations accepting them or try to make progress which discussed in details, however, this is my firm conviction that making effort to enhance situations is by far the best way.