Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give opinions.

While many people claim that the acceptance of unwilling circumstances is the best solution, this essay agrees that attempting certain situations is a more favorable and optimal approach.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that accepting adverse circumstance provide several benefits. One of the major benefits is the sense of fulfillment and happiness. Indeed, the sense of misfortune of people originates from the harsh competition in the social circle, which lead to an infinite attempt to enhance competitive advantages and achieve their burning ambition. As a consequence, ambitious people can be highly susceptible to a wide range of physical and mental health conditions. For example, young people can be suffered from “peer pressure” because of the availability of social media, they could easily be experienced proud achievements in their social circle. Therefore, the more peer pressure they have, the less self-esteem and mental exhaustion they earn.

On the other hand, it is clear that attempting to overcome negative situations is beneficial. One of the main advantages is achieving stunning success in later life. No doubt, when a child was born in a harsh condition, her life would be fulfilled by inevitable and infinite difficulties. If the child can be seeded and nurtured with the dogged determination to strive for better in these situations, consequently, she can move up in life. Another benefit is avoiding the sense of regret in the future. It is true that human beings will frequently look back on their life and feel disappointed about capitulating decisions and activities they did. Therefore, continued effort and a perseverant mindset are virtually possible approaches for them.

In conclusion, while accepting adverse circumstances may be advantageous to a certain degree, it seems advisable that attempting overcome unfavorable situations is more beneficial due to achieving brilliant success and regardless of the sense of regret in the future.