Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an

unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try

and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job or money shortage, but some believe that it is better to put in efforts to improve such situations.

On the one hand, some people choose to accept a bad situation as they think by going along with the bad situation something good might happen. They have go with the flow kind of mentality and do not have the courage to take big steps to improve the situation. For instance, a person might dissatisfied with his/her job but may not look for a new job opportunity because he thinks he might be able to perform better in future because he is gaining experience in a bad situation. Another example can be taken of one such person with shortage of money. This person might accept his fate and try to live with less expenditure instead of earning more.

On the other hand, others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. These type of people think that if they do not do anything about the situation it may get worse and they might be in trouble in future. For example, one such person with a unsatisfactory job may raise his voice against it at his workplace and might even quit if his/her demands are not met. The person might look for better job opportunities instead of sticking with job security. Another such person with shortage of money might start working a part time job to meet his expenses instead of cutting down his expenditure.

In conclusion, although one can choose both to accept the bad situation, I personally believe that when facing a bad situation one should first analyze the situation and try to put in efforts to find a solution to the problem.