Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school age children Others think that children s time is better spent on more academic subjects Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is widely believed that the school curriculum must be equipped with physical sessions for students of all ages. In contrast, some people argue that it is totally time-consuming when allocating time to such activities but not academic lessons. In my viewpoint, I strongly agree with the former idea because of numerous positive benefits brought by physical classes.

It is understandable why many people think children should invest their time in learning academic subjects rather than physical ones. This is mainly because the performance in academic results has an enormous impact on the future of students. In fact, learners, even at an early age, have to confront various kinds of pressure, typically score burden stemming from both family and teachers. Therefore, spending too much time on physical lessons is regarded as a waste of time due to the fact that such classes have no power in promoting and enhancing students' performance on paper. Moreover, the mandatory requirements for enrolling in well-known universities and colleges do not consist of physical conditions. As a result, students are encouraged to more concentrate on traditional majors such as mathematics, literature, and languages.

Despite these arguments mentioned above, I also contend that physical education plays an indispensable role in the school curriculum. This is mainly because children will not develop comprehensively without improving in terms of physical aspects. Physical lessons at school with the participation of peers can act as a driving force to promote students' progress in their formative years. Moreover, various advantages resulting from practicing sports and other physical activities also do wonder for children's health, steer themselves clear from a sedentary lifestyle and other bad behaviors. According to the survey of UNICEF, students are prone to be more active and healthier when taking part in fully physical lessons at their schools compared to other counterparts avoiding equivalent ones.

In conclusion, for the sake of the children in the long term, I strongly believe that physical education should become a must-have part of the school curriculum