Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too invaluable to be shared freely.

These years have seem rapidly changes in the way of acquiring information.Not long years ago,we were accustomed to paper-based information as the information from Internet was difficult to get ,store and also expensive.But now,everything changed.

We can easily to download one paper or search any other useful information in few seconds.Some paper is charged but not as expensive as it used to be.Most of them is free.It makes possible for students or other people who interested on one area start some scientific research or acquire this area’s academic knowledge.To some extent,it promotes the development of scientific and academic research.

However,some information may be classified and should not be shared freely in business world .It is illegal to leak commercial confident documents.Those classified information is of great value and losing them does pretty harm to the company. Also in scientific world,some information may be relevant to military secrets,like the high resolution images from satellites.It is inaccessible and unsafe for normal people to get those clear images which may be included some military secrets.

It is true that future trend is more information online.I have been being benefited by this.My school have bought the use right of many digital libraries,so it is convenient for me to search scientific papers when I face some academic problems.In my study life,I need to process a lot of satellite images which are secret or expensive ten years ago but now open and free.Those normal resolution data is enough for my study but for those researchers who want high resolution data they need to pay more or even can’t get the data.In my opinion,those classified data should not shared freely,but other information should be shared online as much as possible.