Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, there is a widespread belief that sharing information to people, who work in the domain of business, academic and science is essential, since the idea of distributing a wide range of information is likely assist them to prevent some issues, which in turn, may contribute individuals' standard of living. However, it is worth to take into account that not all of the information ought to be shared because it is highly likely that it may implicate some downsides that will lead to some unavoidable problematic situations. The arguments in support of sharing information are multifaceted, yet, there are also factors that it is worth to keep them under secret. In this essay, I will touch upon each of them.

There are multifarious reasons, why individuals prefer particular information ought to be opened to the public. First and foremost, by sharing out some important information to people working in the field of business, they will be able to tackle problems such as, price and quality. For instance, they are able to improve and create a wide range of commodities at breakneck pace by using various techniques. Therefore, people will be able to purchase not only quality goods but also for reasonable price.

Likewise, it is worth to mention that sharing information might have great impact on improving the lives of people providing that solely right kind of information is given to open public. What Do I mean by improving lives?. People who suffered from serious diseases might be a good example to support my idea. By distributing this information to a vast amount of sources, will be beneficial, as by preventing these diseases by a large public, they will be able to stop wide spreading these sicknesses into other countries as well as preventing one of the catastrophic problems. However, it does not mean that all information should be given to public.

It is worth to take into consideration that much of the information ought to be restricted from spreading. These information is extremely essential and valuable to be shared them because the improper use of these dates will cause inevitable issues around the world. It can be exemplified by following situation. Some countries manufacture terrific weapons which are able to destroy regions readily enough, but, they will never give their techniques to other countries, particularly, Islamic countries, since this may lead to beginning of the war. Consequently, inappropriate use of techniques and information might be the root cause of embarking on unpreventable disaster.

By way of a conclusion, sharing variety of information like double-edged sword, because there are not only involve benefits that may enhance lives of people but also have a huge negative influence on society as a whole.